Holtzclaw repeats as mayor pro tem

Pruitt reelected to another term as mayor

Jan 04, 2018
Photo by: Dan Aznoff Jared Mead was sworn in as a member of the Mill Creek City Council on Tuesday along with incumbents Pam Pruitt and Brian Holtzclaw. Mead was elected in November to fill the seat of the retired Donna Michelson.

Members of the Mill Creek City Council saved the expense of ordering new name plates in the council chambers by voting unanimously for Pam Pruitt to serve a second term as mayor and Brian Holtzclaw to continue his duties as mayor pro tem.

Pruitt was nominated by Councilmember Mark Bond, who declared his belief that “If its ain’t broke, there’s no reason to fix it.” Councilmember Vince Cavaleri seconded the nomination. Bond praised the mayor for her strong leadership during some tense moments during the past year.

Councilmember Mike Todd’s nomination of Holtzclaw for mayor failed for lack of a second.

The two incumbents were sworn in before newly-elected Jared Mead was sworn in to serve his first term on the council.

--Dan Aznoff

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.